Slide 1

A peace agreement would lower tensions and make room for progress on human rights and denuclearization.

Slide 1
New Feminist Peace Initiative Releases Movement-Driven Foreign Policy Framework

Our vision links domestic and foreign policy, aims to democratize foreign policy discussions, and center the leadership of women and people of color.

Slide 5
Answers to Common Questions About North Korea

How do sanctions impact the ability of North Korea to respond to COVID-19? Find out the answer to this and other common questions about North Korea.

Slide 2
Report Shows Human Costs of Sanctions Against North Korea

Report shows adverse consequences for civilians, especially women.

Slide 4 - copy
Tell Your Rep to Become a Korea Peace Champion

Use our email tool to urge your member of Congress to support H.Res. 152

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Women Cross DMZ is a global movement of women mobilizing for peace on the Korean Peninsula.

 

Upcoming Events

 

The Women Peacemakers Initiative – A Look Back at a PDF Success Story

Event date: September 20, 2021 from 5:30PM to 7:30PM EST | 

Details

Feminist Peace Initiative presents Grassroots Feminist Visions: A Way Forward from the War on Terror

Event date: September 21, 2021 at 3:00PM EST | 

Details

Creating Peace Together

Event date: September 10, 6pm NZST, September 9, 2am ET | 

Details

 

Stay Informed

Sign up for our monthly newsletter for current news & upcoming events.

 

Support Us

“In 2015 when 30 women leaders from around the world formed Women Cross DMZ—and actually got permission from North Korea, South Korea, and the U.S. to cross that land-mined and desolate strip dividing Korea—it was a radical act of the imagination. … Now, the leaders on all sides are running to catch up with their followers.”
— Gloria Steinem

Women Cross DMZ